Release: June 7, 2019, unit records
Streams: Spotify, Apple Music
Buy: Amazon (mp3), Amazon (CD), JPC,
Press Reviews: here
Video: here

every smile you fake

During their previous "undercover mission" the musicians of STING OPERATION worked with songs written by Gordon Matthew Sumner (Sting). He is undoubtedly one of the greatest composers in pop music. In 2018 the band released the album "Every Smile You Fake" (also see press reviews).

Devi Reith (voc), Felix Straumann (sax), Matthias Siegrist (git), Peter Leuzinger (bass), Peter Preibisch (drums)

1. Fragile - 2. Every Breath You Take - 3. Don't Stand So Close - 4. Russians - 5. Roxanne - 6. So Lonely - 7. Sister Moon - 8. Fortress Around Your Heart - 9. Message In A Bottle - 10. Moon Over Bourbon Street

All compositions by G. M.Sumner (Sting)
Release 2018, D. Wirth, Studio Bau2 Winterthur

>> order here (SFR 15.--)




Don't Stand So Close.mp3

So Lonely.mp3